A cellular and mobile phone forum. CellBanter

Go Back   Home » CellBanter forum » Airtime providers » Cingular
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Would a sonyericcson w800i work with cingular?



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 3rd 05, 12:04 AM
ElementX908
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Would a sonyericcson w800i work with cingular?

I was thinking about buying a Sonyericcson w800i and i have cingular,
so i was wondering if the w800i worked with cingular?

Ads
  #2  
Old September 3rd 05, 10:40 AM
Yazzan Gable
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

In article .com,
"ElementX908" wrote:

I was thinking about buying a Sonyericcson w800i and i have cingular,
so i was wondering if the w800i worked with cingular?


It should. It's GSM 900/1800/1900. But only if u r in an Cingular area
that's 1900.

If gray market phone, will not have ENS programming that Cingular puts
on its phones...so your reception may vary compared to a Cingular phone.

AFAIK
  #3  
Old September 4th 05, 02:10 AM
ElementX908
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

how would you find out if an area is 1900 and what is gray phone
market? thx for the reply

  #4  
Old September 4th 05, 02:10 AM
ElementX908
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

how would you find out if an area is 1900 and what is gray phone
market? thx for the reply

  #5  
Old September 4th 05, 02:11 AM
ElementX908
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

how would you find out if an area is 1900 and what is gray phone
market? thx for the reply

  #6  
Old June 12th 14, 07:52 AM
mahesw mahesw is offline
Senior Member
 
First recorded activity by CellBanter: Jun 2011
Posts: 392
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElementX908 View Post
I was thinking about buying a Sonyericcson w800i and i have cingular, so i was wondering if the w800i worked with cingular?
HI yes your sony ericsson W800i mobile will work with cingular sim only if it is unlocked one .Else if the phone is locked to some other GSM providers then until you unlock it you can't use it with any other GSM sim .You can easily unlock your phone using sites like TheUnlockArena.com they are providing unlock code for all mobile models at reliable cost ......You first check that whether the code is available for your country and network provider .If yes then purchase the code and then visit sites like MobileUnlockGuide.com to get free instruction about how to use that code and unlock your phone .After unlocking your phone you can freely use it with any GSM sim ...
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Motorola c331t - (Cingular) Can I Reprogram it to work on Verizon ??? Dave Verizon 1 August 20th 04 03:03 AM
SMS networks that work with Cingular Topguy Cingular 2 April 10th 04 09:20 PM
Motorola V60c work on Cingular? Black Curtains Cingular 9 February 27th 04 02:52 AM
How does T-Mobile network work with AT&T and Cingular GSM? Shane Berringer Voicestream GSM 2 November 3rd 03 07:54 AM
How well does Cingular phones (service) work in NY subway? Gianie Verizon 4 July 4th 03 10:25 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2018 CellBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.